The White House just announced today that it will be taking an individualized approach, versus a categorical approach, to curb the spread of COVID-19 arising out of international travel.

Currently, individuals who have been in any of the restricted countries within 14 days of traveling to the U.S. are prohibited from entering unless they meet certain exceptions. Such countries include China, Brazil, South Africa, India, the U.K., Ireland, and the Schengen countries. The White House announced today that starting in early November these restrictions will be dropped. Instead, all adults traveling into the United States will need to provide proof of vaccination, be subject to certain testing requirements, and also participate in a contact tracing program. More details will be released as the White House works out the details; stay tuned!

This information has been provided for informational purposes only. Please check with your Clark Lau LLC attorney to see how this impacts your specific set of facts.